Weltnachrichten – GB – Cork 0-14 Tipperary 0-17: Premier stuns rebels for famous victory in Munster final


. .


Gaelic Football News

Tipperary won his first title in Münster since 1935 and impressed Cork in Páirc Uí Chaoimh with 0: 17 to 0: 14.

Tip has ended a waiting period of 85 years. Their first provincial triumph since the 1930s came on the centenary weekend of Bloody Sunday, 100 years after a Tipperary footballer was shot dead at the county representation.

It was a fully deserved win for Tipp, who have seen a real resurgence this season after what appeared to be slacking off after their 2016 All-Ireland semi-finals.

After the heights at which Kerry was defeated, Cork was quickly brought back to earth. Tipp got off to a good start, with Conor Sweeney scoring and Michael Quinlivan’s goal to give them a 3-0-0 lead.

Cork, however, opted for Luke Connolly to find his range from placed balls, and they pulled them back to 0-5 apiece on the first water break.

But David Power’s indictment dominated the second quarter. Messrs Quinlivan and Sweeney devastated the rearguard of Cork as Liam Casey and Kevin Fahey also hoisted white flags.

The rebels had little response and often wasted property building attacks. Ronan McCarthy and Cian O’Neill were probably relieved to hear Maurice Deegan’s half-time whistle when Tipp led 11-07 at break.

The prime minister showed no signs of easing after the break. Sweeney pointed from a mark before they hit the crossbar a moment later as they also stuck the ball in the net before it was controversially disqualified for a square ball.

Cork continued to scorn the chances, and a Casey and Sweeney point after the water break gave Tipperary a 14-0-0 lead.

But the rebels showed a strong response with three consecutive points to make the game a two-point game and reduce the home distance.

They were too busy, however, as Evan Comerford and Paudie Feehan’s spots saw them across the line.

Cork: Mark Collins (0-4-0-4 exempt), Luke Connolly (0-4-0-2 exempt, 0-1 45), John O’Rourke (0-2), Colm O’Callaghan (0-1), Brian Hurley (0-1), Sean White (0-1), Cathal O’Mahony (0-1 – 0-1 free)

Tipperary: Conor Sweeney (0-7-0-3 free, 0-2 points), Michael Quinlivan (0-5-0-1 free), Liam Casey (0-2-0-1 point), Kevin Fahey (0-1), Evan Comerford (0-1 – 0-1 free), Philip Austin (0-1).

Cathail O’Mahony for Luke Connolly (halftime) Sam Ryan for Paul Ring (40. Minute) Sean White for Colm O’Callaghan (44. Minute) Mark Keane for Killian O’Hanlon (59. Minute) Michael Hurley for Mattie Taylor (65. Minute)

Liam Boland for Colman Kennedy (53. Minute) Paudie Feehan for Kevin Fahey (54. Minute) Emmet Moloney for Brian Fox (61. Minute) Padraic Looram for Robbie Kiely (65. Minute) Philip Austin for Liam Casey (71. Minute)

© 2020 Sky UK

County Tipperary, Munster, Cork, All-Ireland Senior Football Championship, Tipperary GAA, Hurling

World News – GB – Cork 0-14 Tipperary 0-17: Premier stun rebels for more famous Victory in the Münster final

Ref: https://www.skysports.com


Donnez votre point de vue et aboonez-vous!


Votre point de vue compte, donnez votre avis

[maxbutton id= »1″]